I know, I said I’d post yesterday

So, I was hoping to go to Worcester Friday night, then I could have picked up the merino/silk roving I got, so I could show it off…But that didn’t happen. Here’s some other stuff though:


The books I got for Christmas – Handspun Revolution, A People’s History of the United States, A Gathering of Lace, Books, Prints, and Things, Stahman’s Shawls and Scarves, Victorian Lace Today, and Unexpected Knitting


More Christmas loot – A Lensbaby 3G and a Polaroid camera


Last night’s snack (garlic and herb goat cheese on pita and a banana) and the beginning of a tam from my hand-dyed handspun yarn, and a razorshell tank in Elann Luna.


The Leonard P. Zakim Bunker Hill Bridge in Boston, MA.


The almost finished tam blocking (I think I need to reknit the first few rows, it was a little loose pre-blocking) and marginal progress on the razorshell tank.

I’m not much into writing at the moment, so I hope this will suffice. And don’t forget about 365 Days, 365 Photos!

~ by Whitney on January 8, 2007.

One Response to “I know, I said I’d post yesterday”

  1. Beautiful projects…and what looks like some fabulous reading/pattern desiring you have to do!

Leave a Reply

 
