Just a little bit…

So, first things first…As of now, Dems have control of the House and are 3 seats away from holding the Senate! My candidate won in NH. These are good things!

Now, that that’s out of the way…There has been sock progress! I turned the heel today and it’s looking ok. My ribbing always seems to be wonky but especially so with these tiny needles and a wool/cotton/nylon blend yarn. Hopefully a good wash will even it out, it seems to work well on another pair of wool/cotton/nylon socks I made. Unfortunately, I have no good lighting to take pictures tonight so you’ll have to wait until at least tomorrow if not later. Busy week this week…

So in the meantime check this out and maybe help me win a scholarship! It’ll get better in the next few days, I’m gonna write a blog about working on Star Island and put up some more pictures to enter into a contest on the site about my job! I’ll post photos of the sock soon! In the meantime, cross you fingers for 3 more seats for the Dems…

~ by Whitney on November 8, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
