I feel like a zombie…

I had an art history mid-term today and I was up pretty much all night studying…I’m so out of it.  But I thought I’d share my first cooking venture:

Chicken with onions and red peppers on white rice…It wasn’t perfect, it needed a little something.  Maybe some garlic, or some other kind of seasoning.  It was a little bland but not bad for a first attempt.

And dessert:

Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (my favorite!) complete with handtowel to allow for comfortable pint-holding 🙂  No, I didn’t eat the whole thing, just a little bit.  It’s been so long since I’ve had good ice cream, it was really a nice treat.

Now if only my boyfriend would call me (I haven’t talked to him all week…grrrrr….) so I could know when/if I need to pick him up tomorrow.  He’s supposed to be coming home from the island but I haven’t been able to get a hold of him since Monday when i dropped him off at the dock.  Granted, I didn’t try calling until tonight, because I know he’s busy working and probably partying, but I text messaged him several times with no response.  Needless to say, I’m a little annoyed.

~ by Whitney on October 6, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
