Sorry, no pictures tonight…I have no energy left.  I've been up since about 9:15 this morning (WAY early for me) and I just finished packing at about 1:00 am.  I'm way too lazy to unpack things and take pictures…I'm leaving tomorrow morning (I don't like this whole early thing) and I have a ton of stuff…I'll have my laptop but no regular internet access.  I'm also bringing yarn for Orangina, a whole bunch of sock yarn (Pomatomus, Jaywalkers, Sensational Knitted Socks), yarn for Eric's Glovelets, a WIP from about a yarn ago (scarf using the pattern from Madli's Shawl in some IK or another, only two repeats wide), Ene's Scarf, and my mom's Mata Hari Socks socks.  Bringing a whole bunch of books (Howard Zinn, Ken Kesey, a book about Capoeira, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintence…) so hopefully I'll get some time to read too.  Yeah, I'm nervous, yeah, I'm stress, yeah I'm tired.  I wish I could post something more interesting before I leave but I'll try to update as much as possible while I'm on Island.  Hope everyone has an excellent summer!

~ by Whitney on June 14, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
