Knitting for Star and More!

I just tried to post and then fucked it up…Very frustrating. Anyway…First, some pictures of Gilbert!

And now, some potential projects to knit while I'm on Star…

Clockwise from top left:

Plymouth Sockotta, Color 09

Trekking XXL Color 100

Trekking XXL Color 293

Rowan Felted Tweed, I think color 149/Blaze, for Eric's Glovelets by Green Mountain Spinnery (I'll probably make more than one pair of these eventually, I have some beautiful alpaca I want to use for them)

Austermann Mirabelle for Orangina by Stephanie Japel/Glampyre (link to pattern page and blog)

Furryarns Maine BearSox in an unknown colorway

All of the sock yarn will become some kind of pair of socks…I definitely want to knit a pair of Pomatomus (Pomatomi?) and a pair of Jaywalkers. The rest might end up being just plain stockinette, or I'll find some patterns on line…I'm also bringing Sensational Knitted Socks by Charlene Schurch (how DO you pronounce that?), so I have plenty of options.

I also have a Rogue to finish, and several bigger-then-sock projects I want to start, but you might go into a fit of hysterics if I gave you the wholelist…I wish I was capable of making decisions!  I still need to pick something to spin too, but that's tough because I can't bring my spinning wheel and I'm not exactly in love with spindle-spinning.  I want to bring some spinning with me just in case I get the urge though, so I have to pick something…Good thing there's still time!

~ by Whitney on June 8, 2006.

2 Responses to “Knitting for Star and More!”

  1. Gilbert is adorable ~!~

  2. Gilbert is SERIOUSLY cute.

Leave a Reply

 
