A Non-Knitting Interlude…

So, there has been a little knitting, and hopefully more will happen later tonight. I just wanted to post some photos of the crazy thunderstorms that hit us here in Central Massachusetts. These were pure luck, I wanted to shoot more but i could only stand in one position for so long, and I had nothing near the ideal set-up for taking pictures of lightning. Considering my lack of preparation and the fact that I was only outside for maybe 20 minutes, I think these are pretty good (keep in mind I live on a side street in a second floor apartment…the composition isn't the best…):

 

Like I said, knitting to follow… 

~ by Whitney on June 2, 2006.

2 Responses to “A Non-Knitting Interlude…”

  1. Nice work! Lightning is SO hard. I’ve tried it and failed miserably. I have no patience though.

  2. Hey, you have much more luck with taking pics of lightening that I do. Cool!

Leave a Reply

 
