Sometimes a clever title is difficult to come by…


CRW_0987

Originally uploaded by silencethatisme.

As you can (hopefully) see, the sock has made a little progress. Not much, but a little. I also finally got the Yarn Harlot's first book (I already have the second and third books) and Handknit Holidays by Melanie Falick. I had a couple gift cards to Barnes and Noble (I'm a Border's girl myself but free money is free money) and I spent forever try to decide what to get. I didn't have quite enough to pick up Knitting Nature by Norh Gaughan, the next one on the wishlist, because I really wanted to get Stephanie's book.  I spent a while choosing because I'm a poor college kid and I don't get to spend money on knitting books very often.  Of course, there's still a huge wishlist but I doubt I'll be starting anything new anytime soon, so it seems a little silly to buy books I know I won't use immediately.  Still, Handknit Holidays is a beautiful book and it's worth having it around just to browse through for inspiration.  And of course, Stephanie's book is a knitting book you read, instead of a pattern book, so I don't feel bad about buying it 🙂

~ by Whitney on May 26, 2006.

One Response to “Sometimes a clever title is difficult to come by…”

  1. I’m not a college student (younger) but I am a poor and starving student, so those gift cards are grat gifts. We only have a Borders in town; the coupons are better, but B&N usually has better seats. However, when it comes down to cheaper books or seating, I gotta get the cheaper books!

Leave a Reply

 
