Entrelac!

First of all, I’ve got a little bit of extra cash at the moment, so I picked up a couple balls of Patons Soy Wool Stripes the other day. I’ve been wanting to try it out for a while now and I was at Michael’s, so hey, why not? For some reason, maybe all the entrelac scarves I’ve seen hanging around lately, I thought learning entrelac would be interesting and who can’t use another scarf? I mean, it was 50 degrees today, but it’s supposed to snow tonight. Its New England, it’s always potential scarf weather :-) Anyway, for some odd reason I find entrelac completely fascinating and addictive. Part of it is probably because this is my first time using yarn like this, but it’s also just such an ingenious technique! I use Eunny Jang’s entrelac tutorial in the latest Interweave, which could not have been easier to follow. Unfortunately, I don’t think two balls of this yarn are gonna cut it. I can afford more but it means trekking back to Michael’s which means driving the boy’s car, because mine has a flat (I realized after the fact that I should have taken a picture of the piece of glass in my tire so i could blog about it but it was too late…)

Without further ado (am I the only one who hate when people write “a due” or “adieu” instead of “ado”? “Ado” is right, right?):

Those were taken yesterday…Since then, it’s at least doubled in size. Like I said, I’m addicted.

I also ripped out Rogue and swatched for the Dollar and Half cardigan. I don’t have swatch photos but I have photos of Rogue being frogged :-)

Before:


So close to done, I know!

After:

So now I’m ready to start the cardigan! It might take a while though, I’ve got lots of other things I’d like to finish, and lots of schoolwork coming up. I’ve been working on the Razor Shell Cami a lot too, but it doesn’t like much different. Might be while ’til I update again, I think the rest of the semester is going to be pretty busy.

~ by Whitney on March 24, 2007.

3 Responses to “Entrelac!”

  1. Good choice though on frogging. That dollar and a half cardigan is SO beautiful. And in that blue it will be spectacular.

    And no, you’re not the only one who gets annoyed at mis-spellings. Especially when people are trying to be wordy or prolific, just kind of shows they don’t really know their words…

  2. The entrelac is gorgeous! How’s it coming along? Did you end up going to get more SWS? I ask because the portion you showed in the picture looked worth a trip out (if necessary) to me. :)

  3. Your entrelac is great! I keep seeing all these awesome scarves and stoles done up in entrelac with Noro and noro-like stripey yarns and it’s really making me want to try one out :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

