I should not be allowed to look at yarn…

I’m wondering if I need to take a break from reading knit blogs…Every time I do, I follow links to beautiful and extremely tempting yarns that I seriously can’t afford. I have a decent stash but I really want more sock yarn. I desperately want to try Socks That Rocks, of course, but there are just so many yarns out there! Like I’m in love with this one from Spunky Eclectic, and this from Claudia Handpaints…And I see new and different yarns, especially sock yarns, every time I look at a new blog. If I could afford it, I’d have the biggest sock yarn stash in existence. I probably wouldn’t even knit with that much from it, I’d just ooh and aah at the pretty colors :-)

That’s all for now…There’s a bit of knitting and some spinning going on here, but it’ll have to wait until after class when I have time to take pictures. Two posts in one day? It might just happen…

ETA: Whoa, look what I just found!  These ladies specialize in sock yarn and are based in Worcester!  Good thing they don’t have a bricks and mortar shop, or I’d be hanging out there all the time instead of going to school!  Still, I always feel Worcester is lacking in yarny/fibery/knitting people and places, so it’s cool to find another shop based here.

~ by Whitney on February 22, 2007.

One Response to “I should not be allowed to look at yarn…”

  1. They actually used to have a store on Pleasant Street called Knitter’s Paradise that closed last spring. So very sad to see it gone. You can usually email them and pick up an order instead of paying shipping, though. We definitely need more yarn shops around here.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

